Things I can’t do with my iPhone*

July 8, 2009

Things I can’t do with my iPhone*

*that I should be able to and can be implemented in software.**

** that I may simply not have learned how to do yet.

  • Download a picture from picasaweb
  • Sync over bluetooth or wifi. I could do this with my several-years-old motorola phone and Apple’s own iSync. Two steps forward, one step back.
  • Sync saved Safari passwords, Airport networks, or VPN settings from Keychain.
  • Manage iCal to-do lists
  • Record calls
  • Get the app store to remember my password
One Response to “Things I can’t do with my iPhone*”

  1. Ian Says:

    So does that mean you managed to obtain an iPhone in spite of an apparent lack of availability!?

    I was looking at the Roger’s site this morning and came across a note that they are allowing tethering to use the iPhone’s $30/month 6G data plan until Dec/09, at which time they will decide if they are going to continue to allow this or not. I have been considering getting a stick so I have a backup (high speed wireless is cheap but not reliable!) so a tethered iPhone with voice & data is looking to cost the same or even less than the data-only stick plans … if you get into using 3-5G of data each month.


Comments are closed.

